Poetry

The New IT

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

Good I learnt to hide the fear

Good I learnt to mask the pain

Highly plastic, 100% fake

OMG!!! Baddest chick!!!

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

 

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

Good I learnt to force the laughs

Good I learnt to coat the disgust

Increased followers, countless likes

ROTFL, that’s so funny

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

 

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

Good I learnt the lines

Good I learnt to fake deeps

Alarmingly literate, barely educated

RT, Most Socrates

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

 

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

Good I learnt to be vain

Good I learnt to be porcelain

Extremely posh, incredibly narcissistic

WCE, #ISlayAllDay

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

 

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

Good I learnt the status quo

Good I learnt to fit the mould

Faintly audible, hardly recognisable

ICYMI, Squad goals

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

 

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

Good I learnt black is white and white is black

Good I learnt to accept the wrong

Incredibly defensive, scarcely admonished

STFU, don’t judge me

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

 

Finally got a hang of this popularity thing

God forbid I turn out human

God forbid I stray too far

The world’s a stage, an act it is

OMG!!! I must be insane

Finally got the hang of this popularity thing

One thought on “The New IT

Leave a Reply

