Uncategorized

LIFE. IS. BEAUTIFUL

LIFE is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

UPSILAMBA...

I am not sure how I pictured myself at this age when I was little, but I’m sure a heartwarming bank account seemed like it’d happen, naturally. So today, as I headed back from my part-time teaching job, trying to figure out what I could eat so I have money left to transport me to work tomorrow, I thought of not just myself, but many young people like me. Here I am with two cedis to my name, having koko for late lunch (and as you can see from the image above, the koko is happening live; you’re invited), and asking my sister for a loan. LOL!!

Anyway, so I found myself laughing when I stopped in front of a red-red joint (cos in my mind, that should sure be cheap lunch), asked how much one plantain was and was told 50 pesewas, and the beans was 2 cedis, so…

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

